2014: The Year of Analog

hi everyone!

girl-cartoon-hi

it’s been a really long time, hasn’t it…

my bad.

woman-looking-at-watch.-Moms-with-no-time-to-exercise.

well, i’ve decided to write a post today to tell you about my idea

or theme,

personal-theme-song-300x287

shall way say, for 2014.

new-year-resolution

this isn’ really a resolution, per se,

it’s just something i started doing on december 30th and i kind of like it.

and ‘what is it exactly’ do you ask???

anticipation-copy

this year, i’m going analog, baby!

ist2_93364-very-old-record-player

basically, i’d like to go back in time about 10 years

vegas-game-tm

before facebook

addiction-bad-faceaddict-facebook-Favim.com-229196

and before iphones

iPhone-addiction

don’t get me wrong.

i’m not deleting my facebook account and throwing away my iphone.

mean-girls-movie-quotes-61

i’ve been a staunch supporter of facebook since 2004

Social networking LIKE

i even met my husband on facebook

Heart-Facebook-Icon

i just…can’t stand it anymore.

20131227-223215

i’m sick of keeping up the jones’ that is the facebook community

with its engagements,

Engagement-diamond-ring

barf_106025

house-buying,

house-sold1

barf_106025

and pregnancies.

il_fullxfull.370729198_pxj8

barf_106025

a few days before the new year, i simply deleted the facebook app from my phone.

MAGPIC

and, weirdly enough, i haven’t been on facebook in, like, four or five days

which for me, is a

download

now, i’m also not going to flush my iphone down the toilet

toilet

um, i need to, like, text people and look up stuff on the interwebz

what-would-a_1477761a

but! one of my favorite things ever before the iphone was…

the daily planner

f92f336f54d5db40c564a549706e4098_large

so i’ve gotten rid of my iphone’s calendar app

7447547_f260

and guess what!

smirk

it’s awesome!!!

because if i don’t use my phone for

facebook

and planning my schedule,

then i’m not really on it all that much

and that’s the whole idea.

Leave a Reply

